Nevermind the Horse, my food comes from Kenya

I am expecting dog meat to be next. Or people food, made of people.

I am doing a thing where i eat many veggies. I saw on the packet of baby awesome veg the it was made in Kenya. This bothers me for reasons.

I am ignorant about Africa, and i am admitting it here. I am also living in a country where The Queen meets Mugabe. I still know enough to say that this is pretty much a bad idea.

How, just how, is my food coming from Africa? I am  happy to have shoes and oil and stuff come from kids, but food? Really? Call me crazy but last time I checked, there are kids going hungry up in your homeland, people. Dirty Diamonds? FINE. But Food? I DON NEED your baby broccoli.

This world is going to hell.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Nevermind the Horse, my food comes from Kenya

  1. Maybe that is why Africa is always starving, they send all their food away. No actually some large food conglomerate probably farms with irrigation and slave labor, then markets for a huge profit to the free world. Nice. Not.

Leave a Reply

