Nihilists with Good Imaginations, why I Love the North of England

I have just spent ten days in The North of England. OMG I love The North. Give yourselves a huge hug from me.

I have never felt so at home in England than I did with y’all. Yes, your tattoos were un-necessary, yes your Northern accent left me unable to communicate,  but we got there in the end.

I found your shoes…silly. I found your kids unruly, I found your wives messed up, but I found you, as a whole, Awesome. I wish I could live up there with you, my people.

I will miss The North. I will continue to be ‘from the South West’ but you guys…you were so cool.

Hugs Cumbria. Hugs my Brummies. Thanks for the memories!

3 thoughts on “Nihilists with Good Imaginations, why I Love the North of England

Leave a Reply

